Mirror, Mirror

I gave up my badge a long time ago from the Fashion Police, but this morning as I walked across Madison Avenue I spotted an atroscity. That’s when I thought of that expression “Mirror, Mirror on the wall, who’s the prettiest of us all”.

I want the same mirror as this tall, chunky, older woman wearing black leather hot pants, open shoes,and a black sleevelss shirt.

Let’s start from the beginning…..It’s October 4th, cloudy with rain on the way. I agree to sunglasses as they have become our right of passage to hide our eyes to the world. BUT, the outfit. LADY DID YOU CHECK YOURSELF OUT IN THE MIRROR BEFORE LEAVING THE HOUSE.

I believe in freedom of dress. I also believe that no matter what age we are, we should dress according to our figures, age and of course season. I am one of those who doesn’t wear white after Labor Day, but I will wear winter white wools. However, I call it as I see it….
We should all dress for the weather/season and most importantly our bodies.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

